Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Stories From The Victualling House

Reenactment & Stories

What a fabulous first day I've had at Weald & Downland Living Museum.

I've been in Walderton house, thought to have possibly been a victualling house in the 17th Century and I've been talking to visitors about how small ale may have been made and telling frightful folktales of owls, rats, epic adventures, Jack O'Lanterns and cockatrice.

I'll be back on Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday this week for more stories and living history. I'll see you there!

This is a free post for all subscribers. For an archive of posts and an extra does of wild stories to you inbox in the form of Kitchen Witching, spoken word poetry, Notes From The Downs and lost stories , please consider upgrading to a paid subscription of just £5 a month.

Upgrade To Paid

0 Comments
Cerridwen's Cauldron
Cerridwen's Cauldron
Authors
Dawn Nelson