Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
4

Walk With Me

April
4

Walk with me where, in the sun topped trees, the chiffchaff and wren sing in harmony , a chorus in a still bare canopy studded with the promise of new growth. Greater perriwinkle spills down the bank amongst the clean green new nettles ripe for foraging. Golden dandies nod as I pass by, spring soldiers lining my procession.

Next a froth of blackthorn greets me amongst the greening hawthorn leaves and a smattering of bluebells in the field margin a farmer has left is accompanied by the chime of skylarks above. A ground beetles dances beside me and tiny black mouse spiders scuttle across my path. Here rocket cress takes over from the dandelions and the wild cherry blossom paints the blue sky.

This is a free post for all subscribers. For an archive of posts and an extra does of wild stories to you inbox in the form of Kitchen Witching, spoken word poetry, Notes From The Downs and lost stories , please consider upgrading to a paid subscription of just £5 a month.

Upgrade To Paid

4 Comments
Cerridwen's Cauldron
Cerridwen's Cauldron
Authors
Dawn Nelson